Arriva Bus, they do it again!

Well first proper day back to work after christmas, is met by Arriva bus and their habitual poor bus service.
I wont bother with my own blow by blow account of what happened, instead I’ll just copy and paste an email which I sent to them this morning.

Once again I find myself emailing yourselves.

This time I’ve decided to email direct rather than filling out your website Q&A form.

Well what could I possibly be emailing about this time, having complained in the past about late buses, rude staff and again buses being late.. Oh yeah it’s about a bus being late!

The word late seems incorrect.. seeing as though it didn’t arrive at all.
Yes that’s right, the 403 bus in Wallasey, which was due at Poulton road at 07:56 didn’t arrive at all, the bus at 08:16 arrived, however by then I’d given up hope of the bus coming and managed to arrange a rushed lift to work. As it turns out I only got the lift half way and was able to jump onto the 413.
I made it into work at 9am, which is the time I was due to start my shift.
I’ve been using the bus for just under 2 years, paying £55 per month for a solo pass. Though to be honest now I’m considering investing that £55 per month towards the running of a car.
 
No doubt, I’ll get a response from you within the next 2 weeks as that seems to be the norm, no doubt blaming some road works somewhere in the area as the cause, or a bus breaking down with the promise of management going to monitor the situation in coming weeks.
So I await that pre typed letter with the blanks to be filled with whatever flavour of the week excuses you come up with.”
 
So there we go, only time will tell I suppose what response I’ll get and if anyone will take any notice

About Jay McNeill

A Husband, father of twins, who works full time and tries his best to be a good dad, husband, runner and a gamer!
This entry was posted in Arriva, Twitter, weightloss, Work, work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment