Kinder – Full of surprises

Last week while I was off work with my boys I decided to get them a Kinder Egg. You know the chocolate egg with the little toy/surprise inside.

Kinder Egg

Well this was their first kinder egg, they knew nothing of what was inside, just thought it was a chocolate egg (bless).

It was a triple pack that I’d purchased from the shop, one each for the boys and one for me (the big kid).

Part of the sporty animals promotion, twin 1 got a rabbit which did long jumps and twin 2 got a jigsaw of animals partaking in sporting events. The boys loved them.

However the jigsaw was missing one piece, a corner piece. He was OK though, wasn’t too devastated.

Someone suggested I should email Kinder or Ferrero UK as they’re the company responsible to tell them and see what they’d say. As I had a bit of time to kill I thought I would.

Anyway after some email conversation, the kind people at Ferrero sent me (which I received in the post today) three new surprise toys. Very kind of them and a gesture I thought they didn’t have to make.
The reason why I’m blogging this is, well it’s nice to post some positive customer service remarks rather than the poor customer service I’ve received in the past from other companies.

About Jay McNeill

A Husband, father of twins, who works full time and tries his best to be a good dad, husband, runner and a gamer!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kinder – Full of surprises

  1. Pingback: New Years Eve, re-discovered my password lets end the year with a blog | Jay McNeill's Blog

Leave a Reply

