No longer Caffeine or Chocolate powered

Further to my blog post from the middle of the week and the outcome of my appointment with the Neurologist.

Today is the first day of my medication Topiramate, also it’s the first day of me cutting out Caffeine and chocolate.

I’ve been awake since 05:30 it’s now 18:00 so a little over 12 hours without coffee or chocolate.. this must be a record for me!

I’m excited by the prospect of this challenge. I’ve got some redbush tea and decaf coffee. Hopefully aside from the lessening in pressure around my head this change in my diet will have some positive effects weight loss wise also.

the_beatles_yellow_submarine_blu_ray_1As an aside to talk of headaches etc I’d like to share that my kids seem hooked on The Beatles. This has started because of  “The Yellow Submarine” book we got them. They like the music and are getting pretty good at singing along to some of the songs. I’m a massive Beatles fan so I’m happy with this development.

About Jay McNeill

A Husband, father of twins, who works full time and tries his best to be a good dad, husband, runner and a gamer!
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

