Quick catch up.

It’s been awhile since I blogged, so let’s play catch up.

No more cheese since I had the pizza, still saving myself for the pizza on my twins birthday which is on the 12th Feb.

Still running (barely) although I avoided a chest infection I did have a cold which seemed worse than the cold I had at the beginning of the year. I ran a few 5 milers during the week which I felt I struggled with and a 10 miler yesterday (Saturday) in 92 minutes. That run was the best run of the week and definite signs that the cold is all but gone… finally!

Few days off from work now, which is just as well as the last couple of days in work I did start to notice I was getting headaches again in the afternoon. Similar symptoms just not as severe in terms of pain. Nothing has changed with regards to medication or nutrition, the only thing I could put it down to was possible side effects to the cheese on the pizza which I had last Wednesday? I guess with me having some more pizza this Tuesday I’ll tell what happens in the few days after that. But again this just re-affirms the believe that I made the right decision on severely moderating my cheese intake.

Weight wise, I’m now down to 13 stone 2 lbs.

Other than the above there isn’t anything new to report. Well I have started meditating… but I’ll save that for another blog to follow.

About Jay McNeill

A Husband, father of twins, who works full time and tries his best to be a good dad, husband, runner and a gamer!
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick catch up.

  1. Pingback: Get some Headspace | Jay McNeill's Blog

Leave a Reply

