Quick blog post before bed

Well I said I’d try and get one post a week done.

Run at the weekend went well, managed 21 miles on the Saturday in about 3 hours and 9 mins if I recall correctly. Now into tapering mode for my unofficial marathon on Saturday 20th April. Since then I’ve had a couple of shorter runs in new trainers (nike dart 9) just to keep the legs ticking over.

Today I went the doctors to get a new prescription for the medication that I’m currently on as I’m now going to wean myself off it. Seems like it’s going to take about 4 weeks from what I can gather. Hopefully the headaches won’t return.

Twitter is in marathon/taper meltdown at the moment, people freaking out at the slightest twinge, cough and sneeze they get. The London marathon is nearly upon us and Brighton marathon is even closer, this is what you’ve trained for people. Just remember to enjoy the race.

Feel free to check out my report from last year’s London marathon.

Good luck everyone.

About Jay McNeill

A Husband, father of twins, who works full time and tries his best to be a good dad, husband, runner and a gamer!
This entry was posted in Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick blog post before bed

  1. fattymustrun says:

    I remember how nervous I was this time last year. I will be helping out at a water station at mile 20…might think about doing another marathon at some point, but not for a while!!

Leave a Reply

